Groundhog, You’re Dead to Me

I think everyone in the country is pretty much tired of winter already.  Except for those in California.  Sorry ’bout your drought but I DON’T CARE THAT YOU’RE HOT.  One of my New Years resolutions, if you recall, was to not talk about how cold I am all the time.  I can assure you that I’ve failed miserably.  Not only have I complained about the temperature, I’ve literally stomped my feet and cried about it.  (I’m not proud of that but I felt I needed to get it out there.)  Apologies to my friends in colder places (I’m looking at you, Iowa and Maine), but I just needed to complain once more.  I figured the least whiny and most unoffensive way to do that was through GIFs.  Please to enjoy.

Thoughts and Emotions that I Reserve Specifically for January and February

When my shower gets progressively colder because my roommate is also taking one, and I finally get out and step on the tile floor:

When I miss the bus by one minute and have to wait 10 minutes for the next one:

image

When I check the weather every morning:

image

When I try to navigate half-shoveled sidewalks:

This Little Girl's First Time Walking On Ice Ends Adorably

When Murray drags me through a foot of snow for five minutes so he can find the optimal pooping spot:

The 21 Most Disgusted Celebrity GIFs

When the maintenance workers finally come to seal up my drafty house:

33 Totally Relatable GIFs For Everyone Who's Ever Ended Up In Witness Protection As A Nun

One thought on “Groundhog, You’re Dead to Me

Leave a Reply

