Fingers Crossed

I’m not superstitious, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed at least until tomorrow (and if you want to, you can too!).  Today I visited the apartment of some friends of my roommate’s, who are looking for someone to rent out a room.  They live on the second floor of an old house in Roslindale (a few miles from my sublet in Jamaica Plain).  It’s a married couple (who live on the third floor) and their friend, who lives on the main floor.  They also have a furry resident who is…wait for it…a Catahoula leopard dog, just like Murray.  If that doesn’t mean this was meant to be, then I don’t know what does.  They still haven’t heard back from their landlord about having another dog, but they are supposed to find out tomorrow.  If Murray gets the okay, and the current residents decide we’re cool enough to live with them, we will have a home!

If not, there are still other options.  Tonight I also met up with a girl and her cousin who are looking for roommates, and they were super cool as well.  Living with them would be just as nice, only we’d have to do double the work and find an apartment as opposed to just signing the lease and moving into one.

Now that I’ve talked to two sets of people and recapped it all to my roommates and Greg, I’m ready for bed.  More details later!

Leave a Reply

