My Current Status, as Told by the Internet

Trying to find an apartment in Boston is like, the hardest thing ever.  It makes me want to pull my hair out.  Remember how I moved here and I had no where I would live until the last second and I was all, “la de da it will all work out”?

And then I found a completely amazing apartment in the exact location I wanted with two awesome roommates.

And I thought, “I could live in JP forever and ever and it will be so great!”

RENT-A-SWAG

But then I started looking for actual permanent apartments and I discovered the cost of living in Boston.

Sometimes I will call a realtor and tell them my budget and they laugh.  They might not actually laugh out loud, but I can tell they’re laughing on the inside.

So we will decide to downsize a little.  Then we will decide that maybe we want to get roommates to help decrease costs.

What It's Like Apartment Hunting In NYC

So I start calling around again, and I email seven thousand people looking for roommates on Craigslist, and this is what happens:

At the end of the day, I feel like this.

What It's Like Apartment Hunting In NYC

Goodnight readers, and may you never have to experience this awful purgatory known as Apartment Hunting on the East Coast.

Leave a Reply

